they slip away across the universe
written @ 11:41 a.m. on July 05, 2002

Sorry about the last entry, I overreacted and I apologize to all of you. I calmed down a lot, and the BBQ wasn't that bad, my friend's Mom is hilarious so it's always fun when she's around.

It sucks though, fireworks just aren't as cool as they used to be. They're losing their pizazz and fun. Yea they're pretty, and I can marvel at the fact that they're cool and everything, but the major awe that captured me when I was younger is gone. It's depressing. I wish I was a little kid again, my sister is entertained by everything, and I admit that I'm easily amused (haha) but the major bulk of everything is losing its fun.

And for a sucky day it had quite the kick ass ending ;)

I'm going to Strasburg (hickville) with the family and Emily in an hour or so, and I still haven't packed for the night or taken a shower, so I should probably go do that now. Toodles.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host