Second Chances -Pieces of You
written @ 1:11 p.m. on August 26, 2003

A chance to start over again. A chance to start over might alter our whole outlook on life. Maybe it's in school, a relationship, work, or much more. In fact, some of us would like to get rid of the past entirely and start all over again and do things differently. (pieces.)

I don't know whether I'd start completely over, because not all of my life is that bad (though I'm pretty good at making it seem differently, aren't I?) I guess if I could start anything over again it'd be high school. Not middle school...I hated that bloody place. I guess it would have to be high school. I got so caught up in useless pre-teen drama when I was a freshman, and it just wasn't worth it. I don't even talk to the people I considered "my best friends" then anyways, so it was all just a huge whopping waste of time. Sophomore year I would've switched out of Ms. Boschert's class when I still had a chance, because I'll never figure out why I stayed in the class. It was Hell. Junior year...there's not much I would change...but one thing. The people it effected most know what it is and that I would do anything possible to take it back. I've often told myself not to live my life with regret, and act on impulses. There's a lot I regret...but I guess it was all okay, because it's led me here. I'm in love, I'm happy, and I've got one more year of high school left.

...and I most definitely wouldn't want to re-live those past 3 years when I'm almost done...

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host