see what happens when i'm alone all day?
written @ 4:36 p.m. on August 05, 2003

The first time I saw Requiem For A Dream I was alone. That probably wasn't the smartest thing to do, then again, I didn't know what I was getting myself into. The first time I saw SLC Punk I was by myself. That's all right, because I know that I would've been laughed at by my friend (Who they really were then) when I cried when Heroin Bob died. So I just watched Donnie Darko. Alone. I need to realize that watching movies for the first time by myself isn't really the smartest thing in the world for me, because now I'm in a really, really weird mood. I need Zack...

So two people have brought up Senior pictures to me within the past two days. I hadn't even been thinking about them. No, I don't know when I'm getting them done. No, I don't know what I'm wearing. No, I don't know who I'm going to get them done through. Stop asking, I don't have answers. I wasn't even thinking about them, am I supposed to be? It's yet another example on why I'm just not ready to become a Senior. The responsibility is over-whelming.

Is there supposed to be a hyphen between over and whelming? I never know, which is why I'm not taking AP.

I went and saw Zack at work today. It was like he was weirded out to kiss me and hug me. Then again, I may have been imagining it and am over-analyzing; hey, it's what I do. But I had to practically beg him to give me a good hug and a kiss. There were two customers, and old couple who wasn't anywhere near us, my sister who wasn't paying attention, and another woman Zack works with, Robin. That was it. And it was like he scanned the room before he made a move.

Remember what it's like when you start a new relationship, when you always have butterflies in your stomach when you see the other person? I always think of that when I'm in the theatre, that's why I spend as much time in there during school as I do. I can't wait to do The Lion, The Witch and the Wardrobe.

Oh! Fuck Madison High, they're doing Guys and Dolls. They may have finished all of the performances, but it's just wrong. We did it first, so we're better. It's just the way it works.

Mom brought up the car issue. Her and Patrick are going to straight up buy me a car, but I've got to pay for insurance and gas. It's not too bad, but it's still up in the air on when I'm going to get it. I'll either get a Honda or Toyota, we figure it won't make my insurance cost go up to much (it'll get boosted when I become the sole drive of the vehicle.) Mom, then, bitched at me for being "rude" to Patrick last night. In one ear, out the other. I'm not in the mood to hear another one of your lecures on how I don't treat him good enough. He bad mouths my Dad, and you don't expect me to show some hostility? Yeah, I bad mouth my Dad too, but I'm his daughter; it's my job. You're someone who is stuck up on something that happened 7 years ago. Grow up.

I need to get away from the computer before I write another uber-long entry.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host