what a beautiful morning
written @ 8:37 a.m. on August 04, 2003

Of course it's raining. What else would it do when I've set up what I want to do today. The ground is wet and it looks nasty. Thank you, I wasn't set on doing anything at all today.

Dammit.

It's taken me forever to fall asleep the past two days. Every night at the beach Zack would wait until I fell asleep (or vise versa) and then he would go to bed. I don't have him here holding me until I fall asleep, and after doing that for 6 nights it made an impression. I just laid there, and laid there and laid there after we got off the phone last night. I was comfortable, I was relaxed, and I was tired as all Hell...but I wasn't in his arms and my body didn't like that. I didn't like that. Grr...

At work yesterday, Chris (one of the managers) put me on the floor to do some work, then bitched at how I was wearing flip-flops. Then, I very calmly explained to him that I'm not a person who usually does work on the floor. And at the registers we're allowed to wear flip-flops as long as we don't bring attention to them in front of customers, like putting our feel all up on the counters. Yes...I was a huge bitch. Chris just kind of eyed me then told me all of this shit to do. Then, apparently, I did it wrong and had to fix some of it. Gah, I hate working on the floor.

I'm so tired...yet I'm up at 8:45. Hmm...

I've got a lot to do today, even if I don't go to CVS, the bank and the library. I've got heaping piles of laundry I need to tackle, and I've still got to unpack all of my stuff from the beach. Plus, my room is a mess and I still need to clean it. I was hoping to relax, too...hah! The only good thing is that my TV isn't hooked up (we took it to the beach) and I have no idea how to do it, so I won't have the distraction.

Well fuck. The Rooney CD is still in the car. Dammit. And the car is in DC. I'm so smart.

I'm going to start cleaning and wait for Zack to call.

This weeks topic: How far would you go for $500,000 in the Big Brother house? How would you conduct yourself? Emotionally and mentally, how well do you think you could handle be secluded from the outside world for so long?
Don't make clicks. I've watched all of the Big Brothers (with the exception of this one) and I've realized that the alliances that people make in the beginning are the dumbest ones imaginable. Wait a while, try to stay low and quiet and make people think you're just not there. Then, talk to people about making an alliance. You'll get to the end that way, it's almost a guarantee. But being secluded from the outside world, I'd go nuts. Eventually I'd need my movies or music, and without it I think I'd start to go berzerk.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host