wish i could be, part of that world
written @ 6:09 p.m. on October 10, 2002

It's almost hard to contain your laughter when Meredith expresses the anger that the majority of Journalism 2, 3 & 4 students have when she talks to the Journalism 1 kids. Rens and I couldn't help but giggle as she talks about what's expected...as opposed to what we got. And as much of a bitch as people may perceive her now...she said what she had to. She told the Journ. 1 students what they needed to be told. And I'll be damned if any of them think that this is an easy A.

I called Geri at Kids World, turns out she's extremely busy with all of the applications (though she likes that) and couldn't see me today, and she doesn't work tomorrow. She said the earliest she could call me was Monday. If I have to, I'll make Grandma take me up there. (Don't worry Zack, we'll still have Zack and Shannon time. =D) And, you know that working at a Toy Store is perfect for me, Harry Potter and Lord of the Rings toys galore. Rock on.

I just watched The Patriot. I also just cried, as I always do, watching The Patriot. Poor, poor Heath Ledger. But, I wasn't just wasting 2 1/2 (or so) hours on this movie, I was also doing my project for History. Which is also about the Revolutionary War. So suck it, I'm killing two birds with one stone.

My sister amazes me at how we can laugh and wrestle and be giggly (& shit) for ten minutes, but at the drop of a hat she'll go ballistic and started screaming and crying because, of course, I have done something wrong. Then, because it's my fault I get lectured on how "I need to be more careful" and "need to take into consideration that Caitlin is only four"...blah, blah, blah. We were wrestling, you saw us, she got "hurt", or whatever, then you seem surprised when she whines. Just tell us not to wrestle in the first place!

...ok, sorry. Had to get that out.

Well, I'm done with homework (well, all of the homework that I feel like doing). Friends is at eight. The parents are going to back to school night at Parkwood for Caitlin at 6:45.

Oh. Hell. Yes.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host