thank you
written @ 6:21 p.m. on 2002-06-06

Today was the last C lunch that we will have for the rest of the year. Tomorrow my last A lunch. Katie wasn't there, and Roxi and Daniel were bitching as usual, at least Sarah, Caitlin, especially Holly and Teresa were there; they make lunch the best anyways. Anyways: time to remenice (sp?)

This year has been...eventful. That's my new word describing it all. I've made good friends out of people I used to hate hanging around, but can't get enough of them. I've grown a lot, maturity wise. I'm actually to a point when I can say that I like myself. I actually can say that and mean it, without telling that to someone to get off of my back. People have pissed me off though, but then again everyone does at one point in my life. Sometimes I wonder why I used to pretend, used to pretend to be happy when I was sad, or upset, or depressed, or lonely, or scared. I don't regret it though. If you didn't worry about me I'd feel good because then I didn't feel like I was burdening you with my problems.

But I owe a lot of you for a lot of things that happened this year. I owe a lot of people I never thought I would.

To Meredith: Thanks for being there. Plain and simple. It's hard to imagine my life without you right now, and no matter what I can look at our friendship and say that you're a great friend to me. You've put up with my shit, I don't really know why but you have. You should give yourself some more credit than you are, in everything. Thanx.

To Krissy: You don't understand how much our talks in your car on the way home from rehearsals meant to me. Shannon and Kristen gossip time was awesome, and I miss it...a lot. You let me know when I was acting like a goober, or when I needed to open my eyes and see things the way they really were (or who a certain person really was.) Again, thank you.

To Brandie: Who I now consider one of my best friends, who let me know when I was absolutely crazy for liking stupid boys (that happened a lot, until now of course) Who was there no matter what to tell me how beautiful I was no matter what I said. Thank you for being such a great best friend.

There's more of you to thank, but these are the people who truly made me change my ways of thinking. There's always more of you but I'm going to be late to acting class if I don't go now. Zack I love you, sorry for not writing a thingy but you know you have a huge spot in my heart. Toodles.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host