a half ass resolution
written @ 12:46 a.m. on January 01, 2003

*sigh* Happy New Year

Don't take that sigh as discontent, or that I'm in any way unhappy...it's just...*stifles a yawn* this New Year's thing is already getting old. Maybe I don't want the years to go by so quickly anymore. Maybe I didn't finish everything I wanted to in 2002. I'm not happy with the way it ended. There's a lot of things I need to say to people, I need to get out in the open. Why aren't I?

I'm a coward. I'm scared of the reprocussions. It's silly, I know.

I hate resolutions, I think they're overplayed. Why should the beginning of a new year be the landmark of when you should start trying harder? Or just plain start trying. Why not August 4th? (random date...I'm just saying...) Nonetheless...I have one. Say how I feel, when I feel it. Fuck how everyone else sees things, why should I censor myself for anyone? I'm going to express myself to the fullest extent. But that's scary. I don't think that people are going to be able to handle it (because I have a fear that if people know the real me they'd turn away...)

But I have to trust that people will love me no matter what. Welcome...2003...

Also, expect a new layout soon. I like this one and will probably come back to it...I just miss having an image. You've been warned.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host