i hate when i get on aol and am not greeted with the, 'you have mail' message...
written @ 9:57 p.m. on August 28, 2003

Today was a good day.

Mom completely forgot that I was supposed to get my blood drawn, and part of me now thinks that it was just to get me freaked out, but I know her. I'll say tomorrow on the way to tour VCU, "Hey...wasn't I supposed to get blood drawn yesterday?" I'll smile, tell her how I remembered and just didn't want to get it done, and that'll be that. We didn't go see Pirates of the Caribbean, though, but I'm over it. I'll still get Johnny Depp in sometime soon, I rented Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas. So that'll be okay.

I went to the library, and that sign by the office building across from the library with the sign that's like, "Warning! This is not parking for the library, this is private office building parking only. Your car will be towed." Blah, blah, blah. I didn't get towed, and there was a cop at the library. Suck it.

I cleaned my room. I know, the water has parted and the gates of Heaven have opened, there's apparently a floor between the edge of my bed and the closet. Holy crap.

I got to see my Zack today, and congratulations on (finally) getting your permit. I only remember making the comment on how you look hot in the picture, I don't actually remember congratulating you...so, Congrats.

Tomorrow I've got to get up at 7 (and that's pushing it) so I can go and take a tour of VCU. Bleh...there's nothing less I feel like doing than that. I'll take everyone's word when they say that they like VCU, I'm applying there anyways, why tour? And Mom doesn't want to go there anyways, she's sick, so what's the point with having to take the tour? ...Dammit.

I'm gonna finish watching Bridget Jones's Diary, so g'night.

Quote of the Day: "I like excalators, 'cause they can never break down. They can only become stairs." -Mitch Hedberg.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host