how extraordinary
written @ 10:44 a.m. on September 28, 2003

My birthday was a blast, I had a great day. I went and got Zack relatively early (especially for a Saturday morning), but I just wanted him to be here. He gave me my presents (I don't want to say all of them, but I got the most beautiful Tinker Bell jewelry box, that weighs a ton, I love it) then we finally left for the Renn Fest.

And oh, how much fun that was. We saw some good shows, ate turkey legs and cheesecake on a stick (WOOT!), I got a big Henna Tattoo of a Unicorn on my lower back (how fitting, eh?) so everyone will have to remind me to show it to them on Monday. I got to meet and take a picture with the queen, GO ME! It was fun, I had a really good time.

It was so weird though, we left around 6, thinking we'd be home in about an hour. Totally not expecting part of the road to become suddenly flooded, causingabout a 30 minute bumper-to-bumper traffic jam on the way home, so that was pretty nice.

Then, after we'd been home for about an hour, Zack and I went to Border's so I could spend my $40 Gift Card, so I bought Hook and 10 Things I Hate About You, because I'm tired of telling Maggie I want it and her swearing she'll get it and she never does, and Peter Pan, and of course, my Go Bananas Snapple. *sigh* I got to shop at my toy store, woo!

Grandma felt bad yesterday because I didn't get my presents from her yesterday (big deal, I have to wait a day) so I'll get those during Caitlin's birthday party.

It was weird though. Some people never wished me a Happy Birthday, and they were the people that I was expecting to hear it from the most. It kind of stinks, though, because they were some of the people I would've liked to have heard it from the most. *sigh* I'm over it, it just sucks when some of your good friends seem to not care and forget about you.

But fuck that, because I spent the entire day with my baby, and that was all that mattered to me. There was only about an hour and 15 minutes of yesterday that I was awake and he wasn't there with me, and I love that. I can't get enough of him.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host