i hate it when computers die
written @ 8:34 a.m. on September 29, 2003

It's come to my attention that some people just simply don't care, and that's fine with me. I wasn't expecting lots of gifts (I got a beautiful diary from Brandie right before Creative Writing, with a million pages, so it'll take me a while to get through) or a lot of recognition, it's just that there was one person I thought would call, or leave a message on the computer or make an effort to let me know that they still thought about me occasionally. Or simply knew that it was my birthday. I'm not shocked, though, just really hurt by it.

I've got a gift certificate for 25% off at Hollister because it was my birthday, so I'm planning on going to the mall after rehearsals (and before 7, I have to babysit Caitlin while Mom's at Back To School Night.) I'm pretty psyched for buying things. Hell yes.

I forgot to mention that Patrick's computer died, so we lost all of the 500-some-odd songs that were there, all of my documents, and now the DSL isn't working, so I'm forced to use Dial-Up. Which most definitely means I won't be online much, because dial-up is so fucking slow.

I'm babbling, and frankly boring myself. I'm going to print my creative writing final and go read some Fight Club.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host