and i really wanted that kiss, too
written @ 9:22 p.m. on October 19, 2003

I thought I'd been doing good these past few days. I've been really calm and tried to take all of the comments in stride. I've been laid back about things that bother me and just let it go...but it's hard sometimes. I didn't leave my Grandma's as early as I thought tonight: so fucking sue me. I'm sorry that I hardly get to see her, most definitely as much as I want to, and when I do get to see her it's only for a couple of hours. I called Zack and he made a smart-ass comment and I got defensive. Fucking Hell. Now I feel bad for staying there so long, of course.

Work was all right. I thought it'd be a cool thing that I cleaned up the Hello Kitty shit and everyone made fun of me all day and just ragged on me. Whatever, I'm over it.

Then, I go to see Zack for a few minutes, and of course his parents get home before I leave (I wasn't supposed to be there) and Zack jumped out of the car so I didn't even get a kiss. God dammit.

But I got the Hilary Duff CD yesterday (of which none of you should be shocked) so I got to sing and be a dork to that. I could catch the second half of Carnivale on HBO and I'll be ok. I could work on my Psych project and get that over with, but all I feel like doing is wallowing and being upset at the fact that he hasn't called me yet to tell me he loves me, and that he's sorry he didn't kiss me one last time.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host