and that's not easy
written @ 4:23 p.m. on December 23, 2002

I have the best boyfriend in the world, I swear. I ended up putting the heart that he got me on a chain my Dad got for me when I was little with little hearts and says 'i love you' on it, the other chain didn't cooperate with what I wore for work (the chain's long, I couldn't see it!) so I switched 'em. Work on Saturday and Sunday wasn't that bad, granted it took me forever to find Connor and have him tell me when I could eat (I finally told him 4, I was leaving at 6 on Sunday!) I was a greeting, also known as a Door Whore, then I stood at the exit, a.k.a. Door Bitch, so I was picked on all day for it. I didn't mind, I wasn't doing register. I'm not getting off early tomorrow, which has me angrier than anything else. Church starts at 7. The one night of the year I always demand I go to, this year I can't. I can't remember the last time I didn't go to church on Christmas Eve! I'm heartbroken, I asked Branton if there was any possible way for me to get off around 5 and he said "No, everyone works the same hours that night." They better buy me fucking Subway.

Back to Zack being the best, he just took me to see LOTR: The Two Towers. *sigh* He came over Saturday night and watched The Fellowship... with me, which was fun. I'm so happy that he took me, even though he didn't like it.

I spent the night at Emily's last night, which was great. It was around midnight and we were getting tired, and since she doesn't have the king size bed anymore I just decided to sleep on the couch (which I probably would've ended up doing anyways) and Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone was on HBO, so I got under the blanket and Em got me 2 pillows and was like "You're such a little kid! I park you in front of the TV watching Harry Potter for you to go to sleep." Hell...yes. And I am damn proud of that.

I'm not in the Christmas Spirit very much. Usually, by now, I'm bouncing off the walls waiting for Christmas to get here. I don't know if it's because I know all of what I'm getting (CLOTHES! SQUEEE!) or because I have to work X-Mas Eve, but I'm not in the Holiday Spirit. My Mom can tell too, I think. (It was funny, she told me to pay for candy and food this morning because Zack's always paying. So I did. =D God I'm so in love...)

The only thing I've been listening to is my new Angry Grrl Music Mix (the second one) for music that Meredith made me. I love it. Thank you Meredith.

This may be random...but this made me happy. We were in Journalism and Meredith said something about how she had something and someone asked her where she got it and she said "My best friend, Shannon..." it kind of slipped, and soon after she told herself that Nicole is her best friend, then felt kinda bad. But it felt good when she said it, even though it was an accident. That was the highlight of that day, even though I can't remember when it was.

Wow...this is a lot longer than I intended...

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host