and they think i'm responsible
written @ 5:55 p.m. on May 31, 2003

They made me a supervisor at work today, which gives me power. I can now void things (it sounds dumb, and half of you probably don't know what I'm talking about...but it's a big deal) I can sign off checks, I can do refunds, I can deny people from being able to go to the bathroom, I feel important. Dan, the store Manager, told me this morning that I was going to be trained on refunds and all of that other bullshit, which I was (and am still confused about. Judy says that eventually goes away) so tomorrow I'll be with Jessica, who is a pretty hip chick, so I can wrap up everything else I need to learn. Work today was pretty good, which made me uber-happy. It went by pretty fast, and we weren't bombarded by customers. It was pretty quiet, which was nice. (I just noticed I said 'pretty' a buncha times. Hah.)

Zack left me a message this morning just saying I love you and other mushy gushy stuff...I cried. I'm such a loser.

There's a possibility that I'll see Finding Nemo with Zack and Chance, which I'm definitely going to do if we can (depends on Zack's Dad.)

I parted my hair differently, on the side, and my Mom freaked out saying how it looks so damn good and blah, blah, blah. She's weird. Which when you think about it, explains a lot about me.

I'm going to go wait for Zack to call and rest my poor, tired little feet. Later.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host