hush little baby
written @ 12:09 a.m. on May 31, 2003

I'm put on this pedestal that is so grand and high, and yet when he looks into my eyes and tells me that I'm so close to perfection...I still feel myself teetering on the edge. I feel like if I do or say something wrong I'm going to plummet to the ground. What he doesn't realize is that no matter what I'm not perfect. People will tell me differently, they will critisize and ridicule me, no matter how much he loves me and needs me to know how perfect I am. He also needs to know that I'm not always going to be strong enough to pretend like the pain isn't happening, like people are calling me horrible names behind my back and treating me like trash. But for a minute I saw what he does...and it was cool. I just love him.

My night went well, so did my day. I'm hoping tomorrow's all right. Zack's Dad is back in town, which sucks, because yet again I'll be talking on the phone with him for four hours while I'd much rather be physically with him for four hours. Meh, that's life.

I'm going to bed, with my shirt that smells of Zack and sheets that smell of sex. I love my life right now.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host