and then there was the Grim
written @ 11:37 p.m. on August 09, 2003

I got my raise at work, finally, I'm up 75 cents, so I'm (back) at $7.25. It's what I made at Toys 'R Us, so I'm not complaining. If it was anything less, I think I would. The best part is that it was supposed to have gone into effect on Zack's birthday (July 23rd), so I'll get the money that I was being raised between then and now for the hours that I worked. The sucky thing, is that I went to the beach that next week, so I won't be compensated for much. Nonetheless, that'll be pocket money.

Ok, so I'm reading Prizoner of Azkaban, and it's kinda spooky in some parts. I was sitting in my car, and Zack was standing outside my window saying good bye about 15 minutes ago, and he looks over all scared and says, "Oh my God..." then looks creeped out, saying, "Is that my dog?" Have any of you actually read POA? Are you at all familiar with a Grim...(a death omen.) Lily, Zack's dog, looks like Sirius when he's the dog, what Harry Potter presumes to be a death omen. It's just creepy, because I read the part when Harry's in Divination and his teacher freaks out and predicts his death for later on that year. I was spooked the whole way home.

So much for seeing S.W.A.T. tonight, stupid fucking AMC theatres. Apparently it was a special engagement movie, but said nothing about it in the paper or online, so I drove over a half hour there to find out I couldn't get in. Fuckers.

But it's ok. Because then I came home, watched Chamber of Secrets and had me some good sex.

All is well!

Work...tomorrow? Gah, fine.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host