More babble
written @ 2:45 p.m. on 2002-05-07

One the way to school today Mom said she'd pay for acting school if that was what I really wanted. I just kept looking out the window, I didn't know what to say, I was happy though. I think my Mom is starting to notice how serious I really am about acting and everything like that. I found a poem at my grandparents house and my Dad told me to keep it (he knows how serious I am about acting and thinks I should move to Cali to pursue it, too.) Here's the poem...

Follow your dream, wherever it leads,

Don't be distrcted, by less worthy needs...

Shelter it, nourish it, help it to grow,

Let your heart hold it down deep, where dreams go

Follow your dream, pursue it with haste;

Life is too precious, too fleeting to waste...

Be faithful, be loyal, then all your life through,

The dream that you follow will keep coming true.

God I hope so. I know it's cheesy, and looking at it, it was made in 1978...but still. I have to keep hope, for everything. When I'm an old lady and on my death bed I don't wanna tell my children that I had dreamed of becoming a famous actress when I was 15, but didn't do it for some petty reason. I'm afraid that I'm going to live my life in regret, I already am.

A while ago at my Uncle Kevin's house we were talking about really good acting abilities in movies. Lord of the Rings (of course) came up. The only part that I can say is one of the best acting scenes is when Gandalf falls, and the look in Frodo (Elijah's eyes). Holy crap...it's kinda creepy. He's got those piercing blue eyes that make you go weak at the knees, and when he wails out "No!" With Boromir pulling him back...sheesh...it sends chills down your spine. I thought it was cool because my Uncle thought up that, not even me. =)

I haven't talked to Emily in a while. I've got that feeling that she's slipping away again, I hate that feeling. She's always off with Kyle or Blake or whoever...but I guess I'm always away with drama so it's the same thing. I dunno what to think. This week is going to be stressful and I need her here...that sounds selfish but she's always here to tell me that stuff will pass over, and that I'll do a good job at "whatever". Oh well...I'd call her now but she's with Kyle. No comment.

Anyways...

Homework time. I hafta go back to school around 4:30 to do another dress rehearsal. We go on Thursday...my nerves are getting to me now. Toodles.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host