Another day
written @ 11:03 a.m. on June 15, 2002

I'm so tired of people obsessing over Britney Spears and Justin Timberlake. Honestly, done anyone truly care if they're dating or not? People don't care that Zack and I are dating half the time, just because they're celebrities doesn't mean that their relationship is anymore important than Zack's and mine. So booya.

I'm in better spirits than last night. I had a weird dream, kinda spooky. Don't exactly wanna talk about it.

Mom said that she wants to go shopping today, which means we're going to Tyson's to go to the "tall store" to get me pants. I hate that. The "tall store", it makes me sound like a freak. I'm tired of people telling me how tall I am, I'm sorry that I'm this tall, but I can't help it. It does bother me. It bothers me more than I let people realize actually. Express stopped selling Extra-Long pants, which I hated buying in the first place, so now I have that one place at Tysons to shop. Tiana seems to like it though, she's a lil' bit shorter than me and she said she had to roll up the jeans. Never in my life have I had to roll up jeans, I'm beyond happy.

I found something on my neck, my stepdad said it might be a swollen gland or something, I'm not letting him know how scared I am of it. Whenever I think I might be sick I expect the worse, how could I not? My mother and grandmother have had breast cancer, my grandfather...well through previous diary entries you should know what's going on there. I'm trying to ignore it, but it's all I can think about. If I see anyone today, please don't think about it, or bring it up. The less I think about it the less touchy I'll be today. You can kinda see it too, I was looking at it in the mirror. It's on my left side of my neck, I dunno what it is. I'm truly scared.

My mom is still putting off conversations about the possibilities of therapy. Should I be shocked? No. I'm not. I knew that she'd be weird about it or take it strangly, I don't blame her. I wouldn't want my daughter coming to me telling me that she thinks therapy would help her because only two or three things are making her happy. That would scare the shit outta me, so in a way I understand, but if she wants to help me out then she'd do this for me. Maybe it's just slipping her mind. I don't know what to think anymore.

I'm gonna go listen to music. I feel the need to clean my room to Harry Potter. =)

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host