but driving is so confusing!
written @ 5:18 p.m. on August 21, 2003

So on the way to Arlington Hospital I got lost. And I mean, I ended up somewhere in Alexandria, totally where I don't need to be, and had to back track a ways lost. I did end up finding the hospital, though I'm not really sure how I did that. When I got there I rushed up to see him, knowing that he would be surprised to see me, and when I got to his room they were making the bed. The guy he was sharing a room with said he'd been discharged and was down by the ER exit waiting for his wife to pick him up. This is where I mutter shit and backtrack back downstairs. I caught him as he was going outside, he was really surprised. I waited with him for a while to see Marie, and once she got there we all went back to Dad's.

Ok, here's the scoop. It's not a blood clot. Thank God. They said that he had a Bakers Cyst in the back of his right leg that burst, which then plaining drained into his leg. This is the reason for the swelling. His muscles are doing so poorly because of Rheumatoid Arthritis. They've told him to go to Physical Therapy regularlly, to start eating healthy, and be sure to keep up with his meds. He seems to be doing ok, he was pretty excited to see that he does still have an ankle bone (his legs were so swollen you couldn't see them.) So I was really happy about that...

Shopping was fun, I went with Meredith. We gossiped and acted all girly...something I have done in quite a while. I was pretty happy about that.

I'm pretty worn out, I'm about to go downstairs and watch Caitlin play with Barbie's until Mom gets home, then get Zack from work around 6:40.

I can only imagine how awkward that's going to be...long story. Nothing I feel like explaining anymore. *sigh*

...and still no schedule.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host