...but before I go
written @ 8:55 p.m. on August 21, 2002

Watching: Old episodes of Big Brother I missed at camp so I know what's going on today.

So tomorrow I leave for Florida. And what was the one thing I wanted before I left? My schedule. What did I not get? Oh, that would be my schedule. Bastards at Fairfax HS. I hate you.

I started a new diaryring *giggled* but only because Dee convinced me to, so I owe it to her because it was her idea. Yay Dee!! (Of course I had to give you credit!) It's for The Used, I should probably mention that. I'm probably going to join some more when I get home, just because I will have nothing better to do with my time.

I went to Kids World with my Mom this morning for Danielle's Baby Shower (which is on the 31st, I'm thrilled. Can't you tell?) So when we were there I went walking around (after finding a new book. "A Series Of Unfortunate Events: The Bad Beginning" by Lemony Snicket. I had heard about them before and was quite curious, so I decided to read it.) I'll probably put that to use on the plane ride to Orlando. Then I thought "Well I'm at a toy store, let's go look at the toys". And you all know me...you should know exactly what toy I wanted to see. Of course, it was Harry Potter. And while I was playing, I mean LOOKING at the Harry Potter toys I saw some LOTR ones and there was this creepy Arwen (Liv Tyler) doll, I had to hide that behind some orc...imagine that. So then after I was done playing, I mean looking at the Harry Potter dolls I saw I was by the bikes, so I rode around on a skateboard until some guy told me to get off. Jerk. Then I saw some posters, and I saw a Vin Diesel one, so that made my day. It took forever to find the stuff to get Danielle. And it's stupid. She shouldn't have gotten herself knocked up (I didn't say that.)

But, by far, the best part of my trip to Kid's World was at the beginning. So I walk in and I'm waiting for the list to be printed of what Danielle wants for Logan, her baby. And I look down at the end of the long walkway thing I was in and I see a tall, blond hair, blue eyes hottie that looks remakably like Legolas. So I walk a bit closer, and HOT DAMN there was the cardboard cut out of Legolas. *evil grin* So I run towards it, and did something to my knee. So I ended up limping from pain the rest of the time I was in there. It's all good. It was worth it.

We got the pics developed from the Dinner Theatre thing, they're hilarious. It was so much fun.

Then I went online for a few after talking to Dee Tiana asked me if I wanted to see XXX (with my baby Vin) at 4:40. Well it was like 4, so at first I was like nah. I don't think I could, plus I wanna save my money. Then...I remember that if I went, being only 4:40 it would be matinee. So I jokingly say something to my Mom and she was like "You should go see it, it'll be the last movie you see before school starts, with the stupid stuff that's going in before school. So what did I do, you may ask? I FINALLY SAW XXX! Oh wow. There were pro-skateboarders (because I got mad because on one car in the movie there was a bumpersticker that said "Skateboarding is a crime", so I wasn't to pleased with that) There were pro-bmx riders, a lot of MOTO-X stuff going on. I was in heaven. AND Vin had his shirt off a lot more in Fast and the Furious. I had a good time with Melany and Tiana. I'm glad I went.

Well Big Brother is about to start. And this will be my last entry before I leave Virginia. There are computers on the boat, so when I get time I'll update. Go me! Toodles.

Have a good week.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host