Loooong Day
written @ 1:37 a.m. on August 21, 2002

Listening to: Sadie Hawkins Dance -Relient K

So I hate the dentist. And last night around midnight my Mom reminds me that I have a teeth cleaning appointment at 11:45. Suckage. So then she doesn't wake me up until 11, knowing that I need a shower, and reminds me we're leaving in a half our. Arg! So I get to the dentist and it sucks and I find out that I have a cavity in my very back molar on the right top side of my mouth. So I'll have that stupidness checked out in September. I hate people touching my teeth, I'm just always paranoid they're going to hurt me, I have braces to thank for that. I'm also not used to a "normal" dentist check up, I'm used to the Ortho and everything that goes along with that.

But afterwards I went to Taco Bell. Therefore I was happy about having to go to the dentist.

Then I came home and watched TRL. I know, I know. I'm sorry, I was bored and the only thing else that was on was "Young and the Restless"...no thanks. So I'm watching TRL and Good Charlotte was the guest. For those of you who've known me for a while should know that I used to "love" Good Charlotte. And I mean "love" as in the way I "love" Orlando Bloom. So I thought, what the hell, might as well watch it. So they premiere their new video, which I watched last night (Lifestyles of the Rich and the Famous), and I've already told Mer-bear how upset I am. Why you ask? Because I like the damn song. I like the stupid video. ARG! I stopped liking Good Charlotte a while ago and barely escaped a mob of a rabid 12 year olds at Warped Tour to escape them. So now I like their song. Poo. (Mer-Bear still loves me though. Teehee)

Also during the whole thing all I wanted was for the mail to get here so I could see if my schedule came. Now, our mail normally comes around noon, it didn't come until 5:30. Did it have my schedule? No. Stupid Fairfax High School. I hate you.

Then Daniel R. stopped by to talk. That was highly unexpected. I thought something happened, but he said that he just wanted to talk. He told me that he regretted going out with Roxi because prior to that Daniel and I both, knowingly, liked each other. Then he said how stupid he felt for doing that when he knew I liked him. But he wants to start hanging out again. Which is cool. But I've changed, a lot. There are a lot of things about me that are different, I hope he's not expecting the type of Shannon I think he is. Oh well, it was good to talk to him again.

I also talked to Mike. I was like holy poo Keppy wants to talk to me again. But it was ok, glad to catch up with him, and he remembered my birthday (one month 7 days) so I was happy about that.

Ryan brought his girlfriend over a little while ago. She's very different from his other girlfriend, Stephanie, who's really really sweet and I still talk to. But Lorna (I think that's how you spell it) is sweet nonetheless. She was nice to me at least, and she said that she liked my room. What a way to get on my good side!

Well, I'm really tired, and didn't mean for this entry to be this long but today was a busy day and I hafta tell you all about my busy days because they don't happen much. Tomorrow I'm going to CVS to pick up old pics and get a new disposable camera. Then I'm going to Mer-Bear's beacuse she hurt herself...turning around...I love you Mer-Bear so I'm not commenting on this. =) And I feel bad because I didn't go to see her sooner, but I am tomorrow. LIKE A GOOD FRIEND *hint*hint* here people. =)

G'Night. I've still got more packing to do. Ugh!

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host