Beth, Camp, and God
written @ 9:52 p.m. on July 19, 2002

I miss Beth.

I mostly miss camp though. River Valley Ranch. When I'm not there I'm always thinking about it, in the middle of winter is when I'm going craziest wishing I was there. I can't wait to go. And to all of you who didn't know, It's a Christian Camp. And if you have a problem with that, then honestly I don't need to talk to you. I own the fact that I'm a christian and am proud of it. I let you live with your beliefs, let me live with mine and we'll move on from there. Constantly I feel the need to defend myself and my beliefs with God around other people, what's the use? The fact that I believe what the bible says is true (well...most of it at least) makes me who I am, if you don't believe in God or you believe in a different religion, who am I to judge you? Sorry, I had to get that off my chest, it's been bothering me for a while.

So my friend Melissa, whom I met at RVR, just got back today. Geez, I miss it there so much. The horses, the basketball, the games, the snack shop with it's endless supply of Yoo-Hoo, making necklaces with beads during free time, avoiding the pool because it feels like ice-cubes (which had a leak before but they finally re-opened it today.) I just miss the atmosphere of camp. This will be the last time that I go, I'm 15 and will be 16 next summer, I'm gonna have a job (mom has already told me this is my last summer of freedom) and I'm just not going to be motivated to go.

I'm just glad that I still have the best parts of my summer to look forward to.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host