gnarly
written @ 10:54 p.m. on July 12, 2003

I'm so afraid that this awkwardness isn't going to go away as soon as I hope. If I had it my way, it would've been gone ten minutes after I'd left his house.

So apparently a customer thinks I have a shrill voice, am completely obnoxious and told Kathryn that I need to be on ritalin. I almost cried. I'd been having a horrible morning as it was, then a fucking customer tells her that...stupid enough not to think Kathryn wouldn't tell me. She's my co-worker, of course she would. Work went by pretty slowly. I spent most of the day dealing with impatient customers or trying to organize the Clearance section (took me for-fucking-ever!) By time it was time to leave I could barely walk to the back of the store to get my stuff and clock out.

I went and saw Zack. I feel horrible, knowing that no matter what it's my fault that all of this is going on. I'm not going to break up with him. I can't live without him...I need him like I need oxygen. I wish that everything could suddenly go back to normal, but I definitely understand why it's still hard. He's been uber-hard on himself today, I wish he would let it go.

I went with Meredith to see Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets at George Mason University today, but it started thundering and lightning, so we came back here, watched about an hour of it, then the deleted scenes. She just went home.

Anyone up for seeing E.T. with me tomorrow night? I need to go back to the 80's...

I need to talk to Zack then get some sleep. I'm so exhausted...emotionally and physically.

God I can't wait to get a kiss tomorrow. *sigh*

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host