I've seen better days...
written @ 3:17 p.m. on April 19, 2002

I'm actually feeling better...not necessarially good...but better. I cried before school...I couldn't even breathe it was scary. I was sitting in the commons and my head was resting on my knees and I was covering my face, I felt like shit. Katie came over and said the usual "Shamma!" I love that sound. She sat down but I didn't move. I knew I would cry. She started rubbing my back and asked what was wrong, she didn't need to know. She told me she loved me and that everything would be all right. Then I lost it. First it was tears, just flowing freely down my face, I wouldn't let anyone see me; I felt stupid. Then Jess came and patted me on the shoulder, I had my face covered the whole time. After five minutes I finally lost it, completely. Sobbing hysterically...I couldn't breathe and no matter how hard I tried I couldn't catch my breath. With Emily, Katie and Jess around me I felt stupid; but you wouldn't believe how much it helped me. It was great. I felt loved.

I kept tearing up on through first period, but I finally stopped. I was okay until I went to third period. I saw Katie again and lost it, the teacher got upset that Katie was talking to me so she said we could go into the hallway. We didn't go back until five minutes were left in the class. It was amazing talking to Katie. She basically told me not to whine about things I can't control...told me to be stronger and get an attitude. hehe that'll be fun. Point is, she really helped. Then fifth period was all right, seventh was good then I went to Baskin Robins with Krissy, Eric, Meredith (HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO MEREDITH!!!!!!!!), Meredith Lynch, David, Brad, and Chris. Woo hoo espresso ice-cream.

It felt good to laugh.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host