hectic
written @ 7:55 p.m. on April 12, 2004

I gotta new fishy! I gotta new fishy! Ooh, oh, oh I'm quite excited. Apparently Oranda's aren't as "strong" as Beta's (where I correctly stated "pussies") so I got a new Beta tonight: Rupert. I think he's cute, partially blue, a little cream colored in there, beautiful long tail, I'm quite proud of my $3.50 investment. =D Let's see if he's as strong as Scarlet...

In Psych I thought of a few people. We were talking about people who are purposely harsh on themselves in front of other people so they can get compliments; I'm not going to name names, everyone in theatre probably already knows who I'm talking about anyways. But I must vent; that's what I do. One of my biggest pet peeves is when people fish for compliments, i.e. "Wah wah wah, I'm so fat, I can't get a boyfriend, no one likes me." Now...this is where the "nice" friend says "Oh you're not fat, the right guy will come along, I'm sure lots of guys like you" comes of out their lying sack of crap mouth, while I, the "honest" friend, dismisses them with a wave of the hand. They probably are fat, they probably are annoying and that's why no one likes them...moving on...

Mom's begging me not to go to the hospital on Saturday. Grr. Part of me really wants to go, part of me doesn't want to go at all. I'll be hysterical, crying like a bafoon at 7:00 in the morning and Mom will abruptly have to leave me and go into the operating room, knowing I'm sobbing in the other room; she really, really doesn't want this to happen (and frankly, neither do I.) But I'd love to be there with her right until then, to give her a hug and a kiss and an "I love you" before she goes "under the knife." It's probably not going to happen, I just may have to sneak a sleeping pill and sleep the day away until it's time for her to get out of her 5 1/2 hour surgery, who knows. I just want this all over with, it's driving me crazy.

Geebus it's hot in this house, when the Hell did that happen?

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host