how awkward
written @ 9:43 a.m. on June 30, 2003

I hate it when our phone conversations turn awkward like that. We're both silent and don't know what to say, but it always seems like I'm the one worrying about what's going on. Telling him to, "Say something..." I don't know, though. It's not his fault, it's just really weird for me when my boyfriend tells me he hates my Dad, even though he was really angry and didn't mean it as much as he said...excuse me if I don't feel like talking too much about him to you.

I'm not very justified in that answer, am I?

So, my Dad is coming to get me in an hour or so. I've still got to take a shower and get dressed...yadda yadda yadda. I'm highly unmotivated. I made Caitlin breakfast, go me. I've got to see if Dad will stop by the bank before taking me home, I've got to cash in my paycheck so I have some money when we're at Kings Dominion tomorrow. (Mom, Caitlin and I are going. Mom feels bad because Dad stood me up.)

I wish I hadn't let the phone conversation with Zack turn so awkward, dammit, now this is going to bother me all morning. And it's not like I can call him back at any moment, he's at work. And I'm smart so every time I call it's at a moment when he's busiest. Go me.

Enough procrastinating...

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host