Happy Christmas
written @ 12:16 p.m. on December 25, 2002

Christmas has started off pretty well. I woke up a lot earlier than I wanted to, but my nose is stuffy and my head is killing me (still is) so I couldn't get back to sleep at 7:15. I laid in bed until 8, and I heard Patrick walking around so I got up. I called Grandma and she said that she was coming over, yeahoo, so we found Mom putting on makeup and getting ready downstairs. It wasn't until Grandma had arrived that we woke Caitlin up at 9 to open all of the presents. She was a crab until she saw all of the Rapunzel stuff Santa had brought her, then she was in a good mood the rest of the morning.

I got some good stuff for Christmas too, and Ryan and Shawn haven't even showed up yet. I GOT THE GRYFFINDOR SCARF! SQUEEEE! Granted, it's smaller (shorter I mean) than the other one, but there's a little Hogwarts patch on it, and it came in a bag from England so I did my happy dance in that shirt all morning. I also got a talking Stitch, LOTR calendar (I have to wait until next December before it gets to Legolas! WTF!? =D) I got all of my clothes and my new coat, a new hat, some Harry Potter lights (obsessive...I know.) The beige scarf and hat that Grandma bought me from the craft show at Fairfax, the Friends Trivia Game (Mom and I are going to have entirely too much fun playing that game...) a HP day-to-day calendar, the coughcoughChristinaAguileracoughcough CD that I coughcoughreallywantedcoughcough. I got a map (for the car I don't have, and even if I did I won't be getting my liscense in 2 days like I want. Stupid Mom.) and a HP poster book, mom got me RAISENETS! SCORE! and a couple of other little things. She thinks that it's not much, but I knew most of what I was getting (The clothes) but I don't mind. I got new clothes *giggles* woot woot.

Shawn and Ryan are both supposed to end up at our house sometime before Terri, who probably won't get here until 4 (when we plan on starting to eat.)

I forgot to mention that I'm going to my Dad's tonight and staying until tomorrow, God I am so excited. Everything else is being put on hold for this dammit. I miss my Dad! And he's got some big secret about what we're doing tomorrow and he won't tell me what it is, which is angering me, so hopefully I'll be able to crack him tonight.

I need to go take a shower so I can get on some of my new clothes. =D Ocean's 11 is on HBO right now, I am entirely too excited about this.

Happy Christmas.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host