hello. i'm a dork.
written @ 9:38 a.m. on January 18, 2003

Why do people insist on making me show my true dork-dom and start lashing out things about Lord of the Rings and Harry Potter? My Aunt Julie, the one from Ohio who is visitng us, and who is going to the Protest today on the mall, also got into the HP and LOTR hooplah. She said she hasn't seen HP and the Chamber of Secrets yet (and you call yourself a true fan?) And when she saw LOTR The Two Towers she didn't like it, though she wanted to...and get why. She actually said she didn't like TTT because, and I quote, "There was too much fighting." WHAT? Then I had to remind her about all of the stuff in the book about Helm's Deep and the war and then she mentioned the wargs and I reminded her that it all happened in the book also. Then I whined about how they portrayed Faramir too much like Boromir (a.k.a a dick) and how they're going to have trouble with Denethor playing favorites with Boromir. Told you I was a dork. But that was my morning. Hmm.

So last night was great. Omigooness. I'm in love, that's all there is to it.

Mom mentioned to Patrick that she wants to take me to see Chicago sometime this weekend, Hell Yes! I have to see A Guy Thing for a review with the paper, and I have to get crackin' sometime with all of the entertainment stuff that I have to do (music and movies, arg!) I'm not motivated to do anything right now. Except shower, I will shower.

I have no idea what we're doing today, which is nice. I'm going to try to convince Mom to take me to the bank, cash my check, then go to Bed, Bath & Beyond (Sounds a lot like Bed, Bath & Be-Day from Empire Records doesn't it?? Hah!) I want a new bedspread (NOT GREEN DAMMIT!) and she said that she'd take me sometime. Maybe we could stop by Cinema Arts to see Chicago, the theatre with the comfy big seats. *sighs* Why am I such a nerd? Omigooness...

Toodles.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host