Hi. I'm a flaming Imbecile
written @ 5:44 a.m. on March 08, 2004

All yesterday I kept complaining how I should've asked if I could've left at seven and never did...oh my god. I totally should've. First off, it was our Moonlight Madness sale, this is a sale where we expect to bring in at least $3,000 an hour...I don't think we made that much during the whole sale. Apparently no one really knew about it, so the majority of the people there were there for absolutely no reason. So they stick me on register 10, and no one comes to my line, so I walked around up by the registers the whole time. I bought a couple of things, and put them in a bag, with my wallet and sweater, and put that down also.

Then, because I'm a huge moron, I handed the bag to a customer, thinking it was theirs.

With my wallet.

In the bag.

That the customer now has.

I realized what I'd done about a half hour later.

Oh my God. See, if it were someone else, like Tom who'd done it, at least I could be mad....but no! I just felt like a total idiot! So Marianne, being the Goddess that she is, calls the credit card company, gets another phone number, explains what's happened trying to track these people down to get my damn bag. The Credit Card people, don't ask me how, get in touch with someone in their family.

So, I was scheduled to work until 8. I waited at work until 9 until they brought me the bag. They actually brought it back! I screamed like a howler monkey when they pulled up, too. I looked so ridiculous, he was really nice about it too.

SO...

Then I end up missing the first ten minutes of the new season of The Sopranos and was lost for the half the show. *sigh* At least it's back...because after this my Six Feet Under comes back. Huzzah.

I need to go finish getting ready...I just wanted to let you all know what a total moron I am. ;) Later.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host