I feel cute today.
written @ 2:29 p.m. on December 27, 2002

I'm home. I update. That's what I do.

And I've now gone from liking shoes, simply, to having a full-blown fetish. I love shoes. And how could I not? They're the one item of clothing that, depending on size, usually always fit me! I got some for the dinner party type thing tonight at Maggie's, and they don't make me that much taller, I've just learned not to care. I also got these cute black ones I've been eyeing for a while, and cute light brown shoes. I had a blast, Mom drug me out of the store because as we were leaving I saw another pair I liked and she didn't want me, or her, spending more money.

I slept really well last night. I wouldn't comment on that, but the fact that I've had a lot of trouble sleeping lately makes this a big deal. I got in bed sometime around 12:45, passed out, and was out cold until 7:30. Then I fell asleep again until 10. This is monumental. I woke up with my new Funshine Care-Bear (thank you baby!) and a new blanket that Mom got me. It's sooper soft and has stars and moons and suns on it. Woot woot! I felt rested. It's possible, and I was shocked, but I was really rested when I woke up. My sister ended up waking up after me, which my Mom liked, because she's going to a party tonight also, so she got to get everything together so she won't have to worry about it later.

My Mom talked about the scars she has from the surgeries done on her breasts today. She never normally does, but we started talking about boobs and some of my friends with large ones, and I told her how Mauren wanted a reduction, understandably, she's tiny with really large breasts, and Mom said that the only thing she didn't like was the scars. We haven't really talked about them before, so I was happy that it came up.

I feel cute today.

I'll end it with that.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host