I finished the book! I finished the book!
written @ 12:40 a.m. on June 24, 2003

What a day. I finally finished Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix, and, with respect for the people who haven't read it (Well, ok, only Ruz, you'd better know how much I like you!) I won't squeal about it.

But I will say this. I cried. When Cedric died in the 4th book, it was sad...yes, but this one? Gah! Lots and lots of tears!! (Sorry Ruz!)

So what's with Zack's parents trying to keep him away from me, huh? I thought for a while that maybe I was being paranoid about his Dad not liking me, but apparently Zack, his Mom and his Dad have to have a "meeting" about how much Zack gets to see me over the summer, because "it's not going to be every day, or even every other day." What the fuck? Have I done something to them that I haven't realized I've done? I mean, yes...I'm loud, I'm crude, I'm really obnoxious at times...but I make him happy! Something they've apparently had trouble with doing lately. Cheap shot...I know. (Can you see me screaming at the computer right now?) My parents fucking love Zack, my Mom thinks it's great how much we see each other, she knows what's going on. My Dad's happy because I'm not dating some drugee-type who is like all the losers who hang around where he lives all the time. I don't know if it's something Tyler has said to them in the past, or with the history of our relationship last summer, or what...but I don't get it.

Through all of my bitterness and rage right now...I'm just really, really hurt.

Tomorrow I might go to my Grama's, I'm not sure yet. She doesn't get much company, mostly Shawn (my cousin who lives there) but he's a really reserved type of person, and they have virtually nothing in common, so I know they don't have too much to talk about. I might lay out some more, too. I'm sunburned from today, might as well and get it over with now, right?

...I don't have to go to school for another three months.

Good night.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host