I hate Miss Daisy
written @ 7:52 p.m. on September 23, 2003

Stupid car. Stupid, stupid car.

So I successfully picked up Meredith, sped to Zack's knowing I was late and that he was standing outside in the rain, and we hadn't gotten two blocks from Zack's when there was that wonderful put-put-put. Motherfucker ran out of gas. I was going to fill up my tank after school, did Miss Daisy not know that? It took forever, waiting for Zack's dad to get there to put in a little under a gallon, then to go to get $10 worth of gas, then speed to school and walk into Creative Writing two minutes before the bell rang. How Hellacious (That is how you spell it, right? Stephanie looked it up to make sure I knew what I was talking about. Hey, the dictionaries were just there.)

So, of course I had something to actually get done before class (Copy a Mythology thing for Creative Writing), so I couldn't get it done. Halfway through class, after writing my Fable with Steph, I went to the library, inserted my coin...then the librarian told me the machine had broken. I felt like screaming. I ended up typing the entire three page stupid Norse Mythology thing, furious that I hadn't copied it two days before, when I had the money and the time.

I had stressed the night before over SOL Questions for Geosystems, only to find out Mr. Tillery had completely forgotten about them, so I had wasted my time. In English I cheated my way through a vocab test I didn't study for because I was on the phone so long with Zack last night.

DAMMIT!

Today has been quite the adventure. I tried, you know, making today a "new day" and being all optimistic and shit, but by 6:45 that was out the fucking window...of my car with no gas stuck on Norman, waiting for Zack's Dad to show up with the gas.

The best part about today was just laying there with Zack. That's the only thing that truly makes me feel better lately. I can have the worst day in the world, but if I can just lay in his arms and whine and complain about how horrible the world is, and he says, "Right, ok Shannon," and gives me a kiss, then everything is better.

Being in love is so grand.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host