I hate technology
written @ 6:18 p.m. on March 05, 2003

I hate my computer. I'm in such a crabby mood, and my diary is just too happy to support such foul words that have been spewing from my mouth the past hour and a half.

First off, yesterday was the momentous Gyno appointment. Everyone was right, it wasn't that big of a deal. It was uncomfortable like you wouldn't believe, but at least it's over with. Also, afterwards Mom took me to IHOP, and yes, I love IHOP, so yes, everything was gravy after that.

I wrote a review for AFI's new album, Sing the Sorrow coming out the 11th, and of course...I already love it. (I also love KaZaA, which made me getting the album earlier possible.) I've downloaded all but one song (Bleed Black) so as soon as I get that done I'm burning it and transporting it to the car.

I let Alissa listen to Kathleen Madigan's Comedy special on Comedy Central Presents, we were laughing so hard last class (Monday), it was funny to even watch us. We sat next to my little CD player with the volume on full blast so we could listen to it. Everyone thought he were crazy.

We had to write an essay in English for practice SOL's and it asked if we could sit down and have a conversation with anyone who would we choose and why. I went through the celebs people thought I would pick (Most people said Orlando Bloom, Tara said Elijah Wood) and I knew that if I had the oppertunity to meet anyone, ever...they wouldn't be the one person. I chose Marilyn Monroe. It seemed logical at the time, Mom thinks I'm nuts. But, still, to know what went on in the mind of Marilyn Monroe would rock my socks.

I wish my life were a bit more interesting...then I wouldn't feel so bad when I talked about unnecessary crap all of the time in my diary.

Meh.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host