I love Valentine's Day
written @ 8:37 a.m. on February 15, 2003

Yesterday was the best day of my life. I am so in love.

So this is probably the first Valentine's Day when I'm not completely bitter about it, and I'm not cursing at all of the happy couples and girls who got roses or presents from their boyfriends. For the first time in my life, I'm one of those girls. I got a dozen red-roses, which are gorgeous...I love getting roses, and a copy of The Hottest State (which is my favorite book, I almost started crying when he gave it to me. It was ridiculous.) and he burned me MXPX @ the show. Then at school Zack hinted that I would be getting more, which was totally unnecessary, because I didn't need more, all of that was enough! He just smiled, like he always does. Then we had rehearsal, which was pointless, because everyone is supposed to be in the closing number and half of the people didn't show up. So I went home and showered and got ready, then picked up Zack to go to Outback.

He got in the car holding a box all wrapped pretty.
"Did your Mom wrap the present for you?" I asked him.
"I helped." He said. It was so cute.
So he told me not to look at the box, which made things awfully difficult, and he ended up having to help me, and when I finally got it out it was a Snow White music box that played "Some Day My Prince Will Come". It's gorgeous, and I love it so much.

After dinner the most incredible and wonderful and amazing thing happened to me. And...I am more than willing to share this with everyone, because I'm not ashamed of it. I lost my virginity to Zack.

And I am so in love.

I love Valentine's Day

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host