i smelled you on my shirt today
written @ 8:18 p.m. on June 01, 2003

Countdown to season finale of Six Feet Under: fourty-two minutes

Is it bad that I'm so freaked out about this? I most definitely wasn't this way for the Sopranos, I probably was for Roswell, but that got cancelled a long time ago so I don't know.

Poor Zack, keeps having dreams that freak him out. Hope he has some good ones tonight, because I won't be there in the morning to talk to him about it. The funeral for Barbara, the woman who passed away last Wednesday, is tomorrow, and it's in the morning and somewhere past Manassas, so I decided to blow off school and go to that. I get to sleep in (relatively) which is something I haven't done in a very long time. Gah, I can't wait for this Saturday. Prom is Friday, and I took off work on Saturday (I told them I have SAT's, hah) and Zack and I aren't planning to go to the Fairfax Fair until later in the day, so if I could sleep until noon I would be the happiest Shannon ever. Well, if Zack stayed with me that night then I'd be the happiest Shannon ever, but you get my drift.

I saw a little girl today at A.C. Moore who has the same Disney Princesses on Ice t-shirt (light pink with all of the Princesses in their dresses) I was highly amused by that. I felt special too, because towards the end of the day dumb Tammy told me to go clean up and straighten practically half of the fucking store, so I was doing a very half-assed job of it (because no one ever gets in trouble there, except Jenny and Tammy...but they literally never work) and this woman asked for help, and it sounded cool (the project of her daughters) so I was showing her all sorts of stuff she could use. John was called to work on register but was on break, and Chris (manager) was near by and saw me helping the woman, but told me to go to register and that he'd help her. He asked if there was anything else she needed to find and said "No, she's been amazingly helpful. I know exactly what I need, but thank you." Chris doesn't think I do anything but be a dork and dance, so I could imagine the look on his face when she told him that.

I went to buy foundation (make-up, Zack) and ended up buying $16 on the foundation (ON SALE mutha fucka), Cookie Crisp...which I haven't had since I was 10, and I just got a bowl and it was incredible, let me tell you...and I bought some of the mini Nutri Grain bars (strawberry) with the frosting on the top. Those things are incredible, omigooness.

Countdown to season finale of Six Feet Under: 34 minutes.

I'm going to go call Zack.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host