i touched every star in the sky
written @ 9:28 p.m. on August 02, 2003

*sigh*

What else is there to say? So many things actually happened at the beach (No...on vacation...go fig?) I got sunburned the first day we were there on the back of my legs, making it hurt to sit, stand or lay. That was nice, and ask Zack, it looked pretty funny. I got two new necklaces, three new rings (oh how I love one the most...) saw The Hulk and Finding Nemo again. We spent the day at the Aquarium at Roanoke Island, then went to see the Elizabeth II, and all of the other people dressed in funny clothes. We saw Olga the Bearded Lady at Subway after Go Karts. I kicked Zack's ass at Put-Putt two times (Once a few days ago and again this morning) I went on a Ferris Wheel. I ate a lot, but didn't care. We went to the dunes and I was kissed by the setting sun.

I've never seen Zack more romantic in my life. Everything was gorgeous, as disgustingly wonderful as it was. The kisses, the flowers, the presents, the proposal, the pictures (I took I think a total of 6 full rolls of film there), the movies, the dinners, the kisses, the showers, the hugs, the sex, the jet skiing, the breakfasts, the walks on the beach in the morning and at night, the shopping, the laughing, the crying...everything was romantic and perfect. I don't want to be home. I want to have Zack be the last one I see before I fall asleep, and wake up to him crawling into my bed again in the morning. I already miss that. I already miss taking naps in his arms while watching movies. I've never been happier in my life. I've never been more in love.

I didn't wear makeup (with the exception of wearing mascara one or two days) at all during that week. It just sat there idly in my bag. I didn't wear a bra or undies either, I was either in my bathing suit or shorts and a t-shirt.

I love you all, and I've missed a lot of you terribly...but all of the drama and everything that follows it all makes me want to drive the five hour trip back down to the Outer Banks.

I'm not as tan as I hoped, but getting my legs sunburned the first day we were there put me in bed the majority of the next day. I did get sun, though, so a few stops at Hollywood Tans to bake myself in the Cancer Boxes a couple of times will help. I also discovered that my face doesn't tan easily anymore...I just get freckles. I don't mind, it makes me feel like a kid again.

I learned that you're not supposed to race on jet-skis, or the big Life Guard guy will yell at you. I learned that you're supposed to pinch the tail and suck the head (of a crawfish you perverts. That had me laughing for at least 5 minutes straight at Western Sizzlin with half of my family there.) I learned that the little sharks they put in the glass tubes are very much real. I learned that everything is a lot cheaper there. I learned that Zack's as self-concious about himself as I am about me. I learned that I just don't give a fuck about my weight anymore. I learned that I can take a million pictures...and not care how much it's going to cost me to get them developed. I learned that the special effects in the original Batman (not the one with Michael Keaton, even before that) are utterly detestable. I learned that I'm more in love with Zachary James Robinson than I could've ever hoped.

I'm really, really going to miss the beach.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host