The best things in life are free
written @ 10:00 p.m. on June 30, 2002

It's the parties, the unstoppable parties on Columbia St. and 18th in DC with all of the Brazilians in the area. It's being with a group of people who don't give a shit about anything but the fact that the country they LOVE more than anything else has just won the World Cup...for the fifth time (eat that.) It's the constant dancing and drinking in the middle of DC. It's the sun beating down on us, but doesn't effect our partying whatsoever. It's the cookout afterwards where the family and friends get together and have a genuinly good time. It's cruisin' with Sabrina and Tori in Springfield...driving way too fast and ignoring the fact that I only have a permit and there's no liscensed driver and there's too many people in the car in the first place. It's the fact that meat is always on the grill, parents don't care that me, Sabrina or Tori are having one too many Coronas. It's the fact that I can eat anything and my teeth don't hurt. It's bouncing on a trampoline with little kids and feeling like I fit in with them. It's forgetting every other problem or every other little thing that's bothering me lately. It's coming home to a new Teen People with a hot picture of Shane West. It's reading 400 pages of Harry Potter 4 within two days. It's knowing that I got my Dad a present that he was surprised about and I know he loves. It's waiting up until 2 in the morning to see my Dad after work, then watching the AFI Lifetime acheivement awards special for Tom Hanks and crying becasue they showed a clip of Philli. and The Green Mile. It's watching "Dashboard Confessional Unplugged" waiting for Dad to get home, and getting giddy because yes...they played my favorite song. It's coming home to a sister who says that she "missed me", for the whole two days that I was away from her. It's talking to my best friend on the phone, zoning out...and not caring because whatever...I'm talking to her, that's all that matters. It's listening to too many Avril songs I downloaded for my own good. It's not worrying about what I look like or how people view me. It's having the feeling that I'm for once in my life free. It's coming home knowing that tomorrow I'll have an appointment for therapy finally set.

It's knowing that summer is helping me get happier that helps me sleep peacefully at night.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host