The Messenger
written @ 7:39 p.m. on July 21, 2002

I finally got enough balls to watch The Messenger today. (Yes I said balls.) The movie about Joan of Arc with Mila Jovovich. Before I didn't want to watch it because I knew that I'd cry like a baby...and you know what? I was absolutely right. I cried like a damn baby. This woman...this teenager (she was only 19 when she died) was amazing! She had so much faith in God that she didn't care what happened to her, she didn't care if she died because she knew that her soul would go with God, to what she had worked so hard for all of her life. It's sad how people, no...how MEN, treated her in the movie. Granted it's a movie and they make things more "dramatic" than they actually can be, you know that this more than likely happened to her. When they showed her tied to the pole and all the fire it was horrific, I'll never be able to watch that scene again, it's too intense. I wish I had faith in something like she had in God. (Random thought on the movie: I didn't know Dustin Hoffman was in it either, that was kind of weird)

I'm still bored...people please save me. I think I'm going to go insane if I don't get out of my house. And with that...toodles.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host