NERVOUS FUCKING BREAKDOWN
written @ 7:55 a.m. on July 07, 2003

PSAT Prep courses, that's what I get to do every morning from 9:00 to 2:00...don't you wish you were me? Gah, I want to come down with SARS or the plague or something, anything to get out of having to go to these classes. I'm perfectly content sitting in front of the computer for hours, wasting away while playing games or doing random stuff on Diaryland, like I always do. But nooooo. I've got to get up at 7:30, take a shower, get dressed and everything by 8:30, go to Lake Braddock...and sit there bored. Mom's hoping I get something out of this, yeah I probably will...but at the same time...It's summer people! I don't want to go to Lake Braddock to learn things! Geebus.

Yesterday was Hell. Yet again I was the only Customer Service person there. Which is a big change, because normally on Sundays there are 4 people there. I had to call Ken up whenever I needed help too, and there's no one I would rather call less than Ken. He's so...smelly. We got a huge rush, a lady was being a total bitch to me, a customer chewed me out because I couldn't take her return (check), I felt bad because I had to keep putting Zack on hold, this one woman was mad because a guy I work with, George, wasn't checking the price for something fast enough for her...and Ken got an hour lunch so his hours wouldn't be too high, so I couldn't get him to help me at times. I thought I was going to have a nervous breakdown. I went outside and sat behind the carts for a few minutes after Ken got back, just to breathe. I had the biggest headache during my 15 minute break. But, in good news, I have two of my three days of when I can't work because I'll be at the beach covered, so that's always a good sign.

I need to dry my hair, get dressed, put makeup on and call Zack in about a half hour.

Wish me luck...

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host