no school, yippy skippy
written @ 10:07 a.m. on December 06, 2002

I don't get people who go shopping at Toys R Us when there's 4 or so inches of snow on the ground and it's freezing outside at 7 o'clock at night. Go home. With your family. So that I can go home. With my family. =D I can't complain though, yesterday was really easy. I was there from only 4-8 (got off an hour early! Yay!) and while I was there I did a little of everything. Re-Shop, register, and throwing away boxes. All of us on register were pretty hyper, so we were bouncing around the Imaginarium section playing with these weird little footballs that are the funnest thing in the world to play with but make really dirty little noises. Hehe. They're right up my alley. Anywho... also got my paycheck. *does happy dance* yay! As Meredith put it, "The Man" took about $24 of my check, so I got $127. I'm still happy, because I figured out last night what I'm getting Meredith for Christmas *evil grin* (and I can't wait to give it to her, I'm so proud of myself!) So yesterday was eventful.

Today Mom and Patrick are going to some Christmas party thing for their work, or something like that, so Grandma's coming over later to be with me and Caitlin (Mom didn't think I'd be home. And with Grandma here that means Zack can come over...hopefully.) Caitlin wants me to play with her in the snow, but it's sooper-de-dooper cold outside. Let's think about that for a second...cold in the snow...warm in the house on the computer or reading Harry Potter, hmm, well that is just one really tough decision. Hah.

I've got nothing planned for today and I'm happy about that. Thank you Karen for not scheduling me to work today. Thank you.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host