the brighter side
written @ 5:13 p.m. on June 25, 2002

I have a feeling something is wrong...yesterday was the flight for my grandparents to Minnesota and again, that pit in the bottom of my stomach is telling me that something's wrong, somewhere one of my friends or family has fucked up and something wrong...I hate this feeling.

I watched this show on HBO today called "King Gimp", it's about a guy who's mentally disable, has uncontrollable shaking, it's nearly impossible to understand him when he talks, he writes/paints/types on a keyboard with this headset and a stick/pen/paintbrush/etc. attached to it. He's one of the best artists I've ever seen, honestly. It was hard to watch, they first began filming him when he was 14 (or thats when I started watching it) and he was just satrting public high school. I will never again make fun or say some smart-ass comment about the handicapped kids in our school. I think that the people I would hang with during C lunch last year seemed to forget that these people are human. Myself included. Then Dan, the Kind Gimp as his friends called him, was shown at around 20, starting college, then 25 when he graduated. It was sad, and I vowed that everytime it comes on HBO I'm going to watch it, it's heartbreaking. We all take our lives for granted. We may bitch and comlain about relationship problems, how someone doesn't love us, how depressed we are, how our teeth hurts because the bastard orthodontist said that you have to wear your retainer all day for 6 weeks because you haven't worn it in probably 7 months (yea ok sorry), but the fact is we're healthy...somewhat. We all need to look at the brighter side of things. All of us.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host