oh the marketability of disney
written @ 11:28 a.m. on October 26, 2002

Yesterday I had a blast. Mom and Grandma and Caitlin got home a little after 5 and Mom wanted to show me video footage she had of Logan, so we were downstairs watching that. Then Meredith showed up and said that Lynch was turning the car around and wanted to know if I needed a ride to Van Dyke. Duh. I had a blast. It was cold, but well worth it.

It turned out good, because as Mom picked me up to go straight to Disney on Ice everyone was leaving to go to Maggie (and as I would've loved to go to Maggie's...I'm over it. I got to see Disney on Ice.) I couldn't have had more fun at Princesses on Ice if I'd tried.

When we got into the Patriot Center, Caitlin immediately saw a Photo stand where kids could get their picture taken with Cinderella so she threw a fit claiming "She just had to get her picture taken with Cinderella" (Which was, coincidentally (sp) the exact same Cinderella that Caitlin and I have our picture taken with when we went to "Downtown Disney" at the restort when we went to Florida. Muah hah hah) Before we'd left Mom said that she'd buy Caitlin and me a shirt, so immediately I found one I wanted. It's light pink and has Snow White (My favorite!), Cinderella, Jasmine, Belle and Sleeping Beauty...what's with leaving out Ariel and Mulan though? They were both in the show. But underneath that it says "Disney on Ice"...I will rock the shit out of that shirt on Monday. Just you wait. Then the show started, we had excellent seats, it started with Aladdin (Well...Jasmine, but you know), Sleeping Beauty, The Little Mermaid (Which was so rad! They had people dressed up like fish and the colors were tons of oranges and greens and yellows and pinks, then they turned on black lights and it glowed like whoa...I was in such a daze), then Mulan, then SNOW WHITE!!!!!, then there was an intermission, then the story of Cinderella. Intermission was nice, got to get up and walk around, then Patrick said he'd buy Caitlin a toy, and whenever he does this I know he feels guilty for always buying her things (and he is always buying her things...honestly I don't mind) so he told me he was getting me something, and I couldn't say anything about it. I considered everything, but there was this little purse with Ariel, Snow White and Cinderella on it. It's tiny, and light pink and there are two little handles with pink beads...it's going everywhere with me now. I had such a great time.

I've already heard so much gossip about people at Maggie's last night. Part of me is now glad that I didn't go...but for reasons which should be left unsaid.

My Mom told me this morning that Richard Harris, who plays Albus Dumbledore in Harry Potter died yesterday. So, I was in bed, with ten pages left in my book when Mom told me that, I almost started bawling. Honestly. Dumbledore died!!!! What are they gonna do, they'll never replace him and have a Dumbledore better than he was (He was actually signed up to do all 7 movies...how sad!) So I'm debating whether or not to start up The Chamber of Secret now or later, closer to the movie I mean. I have a few books I could read in the meantime, I'm just not sure.

Toodles.

P.S. Thanks Eric, that meant a lot.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host