so many brain cells...so little time.
written @ 6:30 p.m. on August 11, 2003

Second entry today, I know. I should calm down, but these things happen with me.

I will start my Senior year of high school exactly three weeks from tomorrow. Where has the summer gone? We did end up going to Chuck E. Cheese' earlier, where I saw a girl from school. As we were leaving, I found myself saying, "I'll see you in a few weeks!" Gah! That actually came out of my mouth, too. I was shocked. There's a lot I need to do. Next Friday, bright and early at 11 a.m. I might add, I have my senior pictures. There are a million and one reasons why I shouldn't take them yet (hair mostly), but it just boils down to one simple fact. I'm a girl. A girly-girl when it comes to stuff like this. I'm very picky about how I look in pictures, and Senior pictures are a big deal. They just better not come out sucking really bad, otherwise I'll be uber-upset.

I saw a banner today with a picture from Donnie Darko, but I wasn't paying attention to it until after I'd clicked a link. I've been buzzing around Diaryland's main pages, trying to find it, but all I see ones for are Leslie Irene and Squirrel X, as usual. Who knows, maybe it's one of theirs.

After we stopped at Chuck E. Cheese, Mom, Caitlin and I went to Petland. Huge mistake! I fell in love with the most adorable Cocker Spaniel(sp), it was so precious. I begged Mom for a puppy, but I know I wasn't getting anywhere with it. I ran into Heather Lehman, she got a Miniature Doberman (I think), either way it was absolutely adorable. I want one!

I'm still tweaking at my template. Give it time.

I have the urge to watch Sex and the City tonight, so I think Mom and I might camp on the couch tonight and watch it. The tv still isn't working in my room. Which may happen to be the cause of this many entires (that, or it's just the fact that I have nothing else to do while Zack's at work.) At least I'm not spending the majority of my day staring at the tube.

Noppers. Instead I just read Harry Potter. =D

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host