something here's got to give
written @ 5:05 p.m. on November 11, 2002

I don't know if I'm supposed to think that something's wrong or not. But sitting in a car, saying nothing, having no reaction towards anything freaks me out beyond belief, and Zack...you know that. I can tell when something's wrong with you, call it a gift if you want, but I can always tell. Another thing that you know. And I don't know if you want me to guess what's wrong with you, or if I'm supposed to automatically know or not, but something here's got to give. I know you're pissed off about the whole brownie thing, and I'm sorry and I love you and if you want I'll buy you another damn brownie from Fudrucker's. I don't know what I'm supposed to do, or say, or think in situations like these. They freak me out. But you know that I love you, Zack, so what the fuck is going on?

So anyways...

School wasn't all that bad. All I really did was take a test in Algebra (no sweat), listened to my music and read. Because...well...it was better than the alternatives (Working...eww!) I was lectured by Rens on how I need to work more in class. If he hasn't noticed, it's a little loud in there, and I can barely think when I'm not trying to work, and I just cannot work like that. I have to be in my room, with only my jams when I work...and neither are usually present in class. So I do my work at home...and it all gets done on time, so I don't see why he's complaining. Journalism, however, was the best class of the day. By far, I haven't laughed so hard in forever, my sides hurt...literally. Elise, Alissa, Lauren and I were rolling on the ground. But it was about yucky things...so I will spare you.

Mom and Caitlin went to a bunch of museums today, so they won't be home for another 45 minutes or so. So I have the house...alone...all to myself, and what am I about to embark on?...homework. Oh joy.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host