sometimes i wish i was brave
written @ 6:02 p.m. on October 15, 2002

Mommy's home and healthy, yeay! On the ride home Grandma said that there was a scare that she was going to have to go back into surgery, but she was just swollen a little from all of the surgeries performed (notice the spelling...haha) so they sent her home around 11:30 this morning. She looks dazed, or extremely drugged as Patrick put it. She's really tired but can't seem to get any sleep, she's not sick though and she eating okay. So go Mommy. I'm really glad she's okay.

Again a certain someone didn't seem to notice the fact that I'm upset with her. Shocked? Not at all. A little hurt that she didn't metion anything about Mom's surgery, asking if she was ok or even the mere mentioning of maybe, "Hey, didn't your Mom have surgery? I remember you saying something about it last week..." But no, nothing. The only thing she says about any mother is that hers has moved out.

Wow. Thanks.

See I actually love my Mom. So when she has to go into surgery twice in one night, and I end up crying myself to sleep...it might be cool to mention to your best friend that you're there for her.

...I'm over it.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host