stop me before i ramble on...
written @ 9:22 a.m. on December 15, 2002

Work yesterday sucked. And to quote Andi, I don't wanna talk about it. The only good time I had was when I went on my lunch break at 4 and went over to Target (because it's a Hell of a lot closer than Burger King) and because they have Taco Bell. I ended up seeing Jenn so I ate with her and we both bitched about work, so that was nice. I saw my Dad! I was so happy, he called me before work and I told him my hours and he said that he'd come visit, and he did. The only bad part was that he got there around 2 and I was at my worst then, so I told him I couldn't have lunch with him then because I didn't know when my break was, so I told him to pick me up at 7 when I got off to have dinner. And yay...he did. (Before dinner I got my paycheck, yay, then I went to Payless with Marie and found the coolest red shoes, they're like my white slip ons from Target. And only cos me $5.23...and they're comfortable. Woo-hoo!) So we decided to go to Applebee's and we had some good food, Steven and I kept beating each other up (Hey, that's how we show affections, lol.) And Dad would bitch and Marie would laugh, nothing's changed. I was really happy to see them all again, it's been far too long.

I also made Steven agree that the first time I drive over to their place whenever the Hell I get my liscense that he's going to see Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets with me. (Yes...he is my excuse. And I told him that.)

I figured out voicemail on my cell, that was quite the accomplishment.

I didn't get to see Zack yesterday, though, which would've been a great ending to a shitty day, but oh well. I'm making him go out to eat with me tonight, my treat...because there aren't enough of those, so afterwork we have to figure out what's going on and where we're going. That's my motivation to get work done with faster.

Patrick just ran to the store to get milk and I'm on his computer...I should probably go.

Toodles.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host