stupid michelle branch song still stuck in my head
written @ 8:43 a.m. on June 28, 2003

Not bad, not bad at all.

Yesterday, I never got around to watching The Two Towers, but then again, I never get around to watching it when I say I do. Meh, it's all right. Mom and Caitlin wanted to go shopping, so I decided to go along. Bra shopping. Ok, so I know there are people out there who think that I'm all envious of the gigantic boobs that are floating around, but really I'm not. I'm happy with my breast size, and I have no desire to have huge-gigantic gazungas (thank you Andi.) Then again, when I finally upgrade to a 34-C, in two bras, I was pretty happy. I got a white-lacy one and a red one. Go me.

Work wasn't too bad, if I do say so myself. Everyone was pretty happy that I was covering for Kathryn, so they told me to work more on Fridays. I was happiest because I'd gotten to make all three closing announcements when we closed the store. Dan, the Manager, told me to clean up the Hello Kitty crap when we closed, and if anyone has ever been to a Zany Brainy or anywhere else there's Hello Kitty stuff, you know that the stand looks like crap...no matter what store you're in. Well not anymore! I cleaned the fucking thing from top to bottom, and Dan walked around to the store to make sure it looked all right, and when he got to the stand he said, "Geez Shannon, I've never seen that look so good. Good job." Well, me, being the compliment craver that I am, thought that was awesome. I felt pretty good.

I finally got to see Zack for a few minutes after I got off work. Crazy times, this weekend is bringing on, crazy times. I don't blame him for being weirded out...because I am too. He just needs to know and understand that I love him, and nothing is going to change that...ever. At work, I was talking to Zack on the phone, and, as always, right before we hung up I said, "I love you." Linda overheard me, and gave me a questioning look, and when I hung up she asked if I'd actually said that. I said yea. "So you love him?" I nodded. "Are you...in love with him?" I told her yes, and she just kind of nodded her head. Is it really that strange that a 16 year old can be in love with someone? I get the weirdest looks from people when they realize I'm talking to Zack on the phone, telling him that I love him. I don't care if it's weird to everyone else...it's the most normal thing in my life right now.

Gah, I really don't want to go to work today. Toodles.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host