This is my PROM night??
written @ 9:13 a.m. on June 12, 2004

Emily and I, through complications, ended up seeing The Stepford Wives yesterday morning, which was actually really good.

Then Prom preperations began...

I showered, got Zack's boutinerre(sp), got a disposable camera and red, red lipstick. I straightened my hair, hoping that it'd make it easier to curl. Mom and I got into a tiff (really, we were just both bitchy, I guess...I'm tired of being lectured on how I'm not going to All Night Grad or stuff, it's irritating repeating myself a hundred times over, and she asks the same thing a billion times to make sure...gah! It's so irritating!) Anyways, I got my makeup on (by Mom) which looked great, and about five seconds after I put my dress on Zack showed up.

Then, because it was my Mom and Grandma taking the pictures, it was *flash*flash*flash* like crazy. Then the usual killing time, because Zack showed up early, and we went to Dolce Vita.

Y'know, it started off pretty well. Our dinner reservations didn't do us much good, and we ended up waiting a half an hour before we finally got seated, but we got the food in no time after that. Then, and this is so cool, our waiter comes up to us and tells us that the couple behind us has offered to buy us desert...whoa! We were, of course, the only prom couple there, and felt very out of place. The woman said her son had red hair, and Zack tells me that this apparently happens to him all the time, because he's such a fox. =D So a free desert, a great meal, and it's getting close to nine o'clock.

Then we go outside.

Then Zack realizes we've locked ourselves out of the Volvo. With my cell, purse (with makeup, extra money and liscense,) crosage, boutinerre, camera and keys to my car. Oh. My. God.

So Zack goes inside the restaurant to call his Dad, hoping they can fidn the spare. No such luck. His Dad thinks it's at his work, at Tysons.

So, Zack and I drove the other Volvo (now referred to as the White Volvo) and decided that we'd wait that hour before Zack's Dad got there in the Blue Volvo, bringing inside all my stuff. I was hysterical. The night was supposed to go by without any problems, I felt like such a doofus, it was total miscommunication between Zack and I (It's primarially my fault though) and I thought that if one more person told me that this would make for "a more memorable senior prom" I was gonna kill 'em.

Then, Kristie Kendall and Whitney Newman both had my dress, but I liked them both so I wasn't too upset about it.

After that the night was great. We danced, made out, took pictures...I had a blast.

I did have a great Senior Prom.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host