Unexpected Visitors
written @ 11:42 a.m. on August 03, 2002

Listening to: Tomorrow -Silverchair

When I agreed to going to the mountains this weekend I didn't realize that Patrick would also be going, otherwise I probably would have turned it down. It's not that Patrick's all that bad, he'll just always make a comment that makes me want to kick him square in the nuts, offending me or my friends or anything like that. And you don't diss my friends and get away with it, especially if you're a family member...that just doens't go to well with me. Sorry but no. I get to drive there though, I drove half the way there when Mom was determined to get me onto the highway (which ended up being 66 and 495) She was more nervous than I was, it was nerve-racking as all Hell. Every two seconds I was being told to calm down and check my mirrors and maybe I'd like to accelerate a little more. Ahh! Leave me alone! So anyways, it's another "family" outing to Strasburg. I thought it was just going to be me, Caitlin and Mom. I'd be happy with that. But yesterday Mom said that Patrick was going to golf around 9 or so then he'd come up. Color me blown the fuck away. I was like oh...ok...???

I saw Signs last night with Emily. There was the funniest kid sitting next to me (the theatre was relatively packed, but Emily and I always sit in the 3rd row, it's an unwritten rule) and to my surprise, and happiness, we saw a preview for The Two Towers, the second movie in the Lord of the Rings trilogy. Now for those of you who unfortunetly don't know what a major dork I am, I've already seen the preview (via my computer, haha thank you thank you) so I know what happens. There's a little part at the end when it's really quiet and Legolas walks up (then Aragorn then Gimli blah blah). So I decide I'm going to have fun. So the theatre is silent and I'm like "Emily watch this, watch this" So Legolas walks up and as loud as I can I yell..."SEX". The kid next to me loses it, he's laughing hysterically and Emily's like "Oh God Shannon you nerd", the usual best-friend thing to do, you know. I thought that was funny. So then we sit through an un-Godly ammount of previews and the theatre goes dark waiting for the movie and it's, again, silent and Emily yells (at the top of her lungs) "Don't touch me there" and it was classic because the kid next to me, again, lost it. It was fun, he kept talking during the movie and some lady in front of him kept sending him dirty looks. Oh well, I had fun. The movie in itself was so awesome, it's by the guy who did The Sixth Sense so you know that it's quite the kick ass movie. And it was. Highly recommended.

Guess who came home last night...RYAN! Yippy skippy. And do you know how I know this? At 10:37 I am woken up by something very loud, now I think that someone's on the computer and the music is just too loud, or Caitlin just turned on the tv, but no...it's Ryan's alarm. I can hear it all the way in my room with the door closed. I was less than pleased. Nothing else really happened, we were just talking about the music we both have on the computers. He just left to have lunch with his Mom, yea I could tell he was very, very excited. Muah hah hah.

Well I haven't exactly packed for the mountains and Mom just went to the bank and I'm supposed to be getting dressed. So toodles to all, and to all a good toodles. =)

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host