way back when
written @ 2:39 p.m. on February 05, 2003

I was hyper all day. I don't know why, either, in Physics I was extremely giggly. More so than usual, at least. Mr. Peterson noticed, and for an example he picked on me, I didn't mind. In History we watched a movie, in English we watched Huck Finn and in theatre we did nothing. *sigh* What a great day.

I like being home. No one's here, and you all know how much I absolutely love that! Mom's with Caitlin in Burke trying to find something for the cats, then she's leaving at 5:30 so she can go out to eat with her friends. Which she doesn't do a lot. When I was younger she used to date some guys, more than I ever met (people told her not to bring home every guy she dated.) I only remember a few.

When I was little I wanted my Mom to marry this guy named Lou. he had a daughter a couple years older than me, Kira, and she was so cool. I remember that I really looked up to her when I was little, but he broke up with Mom, which I also remember. I walked into the kitchen holding a Madeline tape and she was on the phone crying, and I asked her what was wrong and she pushed me out of the kitchen. We didn't have a cordless phone so she couldn't talk in private. I also remember her dating a guy that worked at Safeway, he gave me free cookies. I liked him. Then I remember a Fire-Fighter. She met him at the beach, he was cool. We had a picnic with him once...when Mom and him broke up he never gave us back the Patsy Cline tape we used to listen to in the car.

That's all I really remember, at it's not bad considering Mom was single for a long time.

...I'm going to stop reminicing over my childhood. It'll only get me depressed.

On Friday Zack and I are going to my Dad's for dinner. My Dad's all hyped up about it, he's met Zack, but they haven't talked. Translation: My Dad hasn't been given an oppertunity to tell my boyfriend embarrassing stories from when I was younger. So he's bringing home food from Kirk Patrick's and me and Zack'll be there for a couple of hours. I'm excited...I'm driving.

I'm going to enjoy my solitude...

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host