i'm waiting in the dark
written @ 3:44 a.m. on July 04, 2002

I don't know why I always pretend to be so strong, I'm really not. If you know me you know I cry at the drop of a hat, Hell I cry everytime I see My Girl...fucking funeral scene. I've gotten so used to putting on this make of happiness and this "bitch" face that I almost don't know how to take it off. Sometimes I wonder why I act a certain way all of the time, and that's easy, it's to make life easier for all of you.

I hung out with someone who's known me my whole life. I don't have to act a certain way around her, and I'm not used to that. There are certain things she doesn't care about with me. How many of you can I say that about? She knows the real Shannon. How many of you think you know the real Shannon...huh? Yeah you know me, you've hung out with me before, but do you really KNOW me?

I'm not angry that a lot of you don't really know me. That's partially my fault. I don't like letting people in a lot, I don't like making myself vulnerable (how many times have I said that before?), the point it, it's my fault that you don't know me. Oh well. I've never opened myself up fully to anyone in my life, ever. There are stuff about me no one knows, and I like it that way.

Everyone deserves to keep some secrets.

then|now

current
archives
profile
surveys
rings
random
cast
biography
quizzes cliques
email
g-book
notes
design
host